Home | Industry & Research | Meet the recipients of Australia’s top science honours
(Left to right) Gary Tilley, Kerrie Wilson, Colin Hall, Minister Greg Hunt, Rick Shine, Prime Minister Malcolm Turnbull, Michael Aitken, Richard Payne, and Suzy Urbaniak. Photo: Prime Minister’s Prizes for Science.

Meet the recipients of Australia’s top science honours

A cane toad pioneer, an innovator who developed a $100 million software program that detects stock market fraud, a researcher looking to re-engineer peptides and protein into cures for diseases, and a conservationist working to help governments to find the most cost-effective way to be environmentally sustainable were just some of the winners of Australia's top science honours last week.

Please login below to view content or register for a 4 week FREE Trial.

Membership Login

Get the news delivered straight to your inbox

Receive the top stories in our weekly newsletter Sign up now

To continue onto Campus Review, please select your institution.