Home | News | Territory tertiary education pioneers recognised

Territory tertiary education pioneers recognised

Two chancellors of the former Northern Territory University have been awarded emeritus chancellorships at a ceremony at Charles Darwin University. Austin Asche and Nancy Giese were conferred the emeritus chancellorships in recognition of their commitment and contribution to the university and to higher education in the NT. Asche was chancellor of NTU from 1989 until 1993 and Giese was chancellor from 1993 until 2003, when NTU became Charles Darwin University.

Please login below to view content or subscribe now.

Membership Login

Get the news delivered straight to your inbox

Receive the top stories in our weekly newsletter Sign up now

To continue onto Campus Review, please select your institution.